Zsela Announces Debut Album, Shares Video for New Song “Lily of the Nile”

Zsela has announced her debut album, along with a U.S. tour. Big for You arrives June 14 via Mexican Summer. The New York singer-songwriter’s LP features the new single “Lily of the Nile,” which comes accompanied by a video directed by Chester Raj Anand. Check out the video and tour dates below.

Big for You follows Zsela’s debut EP, Ache of Victory, released in 2020. It includes the previously released single “Fire Excape,” which the singer put out in March. “It was important for me to stay open in this process, finding the truth of what the songs want to be,” Zsela said about working on the new record in a press statement. “That meant breaking them down and building them back up again and again, not being precious and trying to listen.”

The new album was co-produced with with Daniel Aged and Gabe Wax, and features further contributions from Nick Hakim, Casey MQ, Marc Ribot, and Jasper Marsalis of Slauson Malone 1.

Zsela will perform at Pitchfork Music Festival London this year, which is set to take place November 5-10. Find tickets and more information here.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Big for You:

01 Lily of the Nile
02 Fire Excape
03 Not Your Angel
04 Still Swing
05 Watersprite
06 Brand New
07 Now Here You Go
08 Easy St.
09 Moth Dance
10 Play


08-16 Seattle, WA – Barboza
08-17 San Francisco, CA – Cafe Du Nord 
08-22 New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom
08-23 Chicago, IL – Sleeping Village
08-28 Los Angeles, CA – Lodge Room
11-07 London, England – The Roundhouse (Pitchfork Music Festival London)

Zsela: Big for You Tour