October 1, 2022


my web blog

Wiliki, Ogungbe, others appointed to MCSN board

Reggae singer, Orits Williki; Primetime Entertainment boss, Kenny Ogungbe; Tee Mac Iseli, Segun Alile, Mojisola Fayemi, Mike Mbala and Kola Olulana have been nominated and unanimously elected into the board of the Musical Copyright Society Nigeria at the Annual General Meeting of the organisation held in Lagos recently.

The president of the society, King Sunny Ade, in his address, urged members of the organisation to take more than a passing interest in the forthcoming general elections, admonishing them to get their permanent voter cards and vote in the candidates of their choice.

On his part, the chairman of the board, Orits Wiliki, expressed dissatisfaction that the society fell short of its projection for 2021, in terms of regular collections. He, however, stated that the successes recorded on the legal front more than compensated for the short fall.

The Chief Executive Officer of the society, Mayo Ayilaran, informed members that other cases with infringers were ongoing before various courts, even as he thanked their team of lawyers for their efforts. He added that distribution of royalties was ongoing.

He also enjoined members to update their personal and bank details with the organisation. He said, “We once again request that every member should update their records with the society, particularly their bank details and current addresses.”

Thanking members of the board for standing solidly behind the management in all its activities, assuring all members that the goal of connecting members’ creativity with prosperity is being attained.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.

See also  I once ran away from home – Tiwa Savage

Contact: theeditor[at]punchng.com