Paul McCartney & Wings’ One Hand Clapping Set for First Official Release

One Hand Clapping, the sought-after live album that Paul McCartney & Wings recorded in 1974, has been newly mixed for its first official release. It arrives June 14, on vinyl and CD as well as digitally. The record will also stream in Dolby Atmos, mixed by Giles Martin and Steve Orchard.

Recorded at Abbey Road Studios while the band filmed a documentary, One Hand Clapping was never released but was bootlegged, in various parts, by fans. But the new release, with the original artwork designed for the project (see below), is the first time the film’s audio, as well as songs recorded off-camera, have been collected from the source. The album features several wings hits as well as reworks of some Beatles classics. Find the tracklist below.

In February, Wings released a 50th anniversary edition of Band on the Run.

One Hand Clapping:

01 One Hand Clapping
02 Jet
03 Soily
04 C Moon/Little Woman Love
05 Maybe I’m Amazed
06 My Love
07 Bluebird
08 Let’s Love
09 All of You
10 I’ll Give You a Ring
11 Band on the Run
12 Live and Let Die
13 Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five
14 Baby Face
15 Let Me Roll It
16 Blue Moon of Kentucky
17 Power Cut
18 Love My Baby
19 Let It Be
20 The Long and Winding Road/Lady Madonna
21 Junior’s Farm
22 Sally G
23 Tomorrow
24 Go Now
25 Wild Life
27 Hi, Hi, Hi