Jlin Announces Album, Shares New Song Featuring Philip Glass

Jlin has announced the new album Akoma. The full-length—out March 22 via Planet Mu—has collaborations with Björk, Kronos Quartet, and Philip Glass, the latter of whom is on lead single “The Precision of Infinity.” Find the new song below.

Last year, Jlin was a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize in Music for Perspective. The composition was performed by Third Coast Percussion on a 2022 album, and Jlin offered her own take on the piece with a 2023 mini-album for Planet Mu.

Read more about Jlin’s Perspective in “The Best Electronic Music of 2023.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.


01 Borealis [ft. Björk]
02 Speed of Darkness
03 Summon
04 Iris
05 Open Canvas
06 Challenge (To Be Continued II)
07 Eye Am
08 Auset
09 Sodalite [ft. Kronos Quartet]
10 Grannie’s Cherry Pie
11 The Precision of Infinity [ft. Philip Glass]